I wouldn’t be the avid DC/NoVA based political blogger that I am if I didn’t give an obligatory shout out to The Capitolist, the best nonsense page on the intertubes.

Steady Wonkette readers are probably quite familiar with it by now, but for the uninitiated, the site is essentially a slick, simple message board that can only be posted on by computers within the Capitol. What ensues is an interesting experiment in a sort of blind voyeurism…like listening to a conversation through a doorway.

I’ve added the site to the Outer-Loop’s blogroll (I know, I know, it’s about time…) for all to enjoy. Every so often, staffers drop little tidbits of speculation that are pretty entertaining to catch (such as almost uniform agreement regarding John Warner’s impending retirement).

In any case, enjoy folks.

